Team Named | Munster Side To Face Leinster In Rainbow Cup – Munster Rugby

The Munster side has been named for Saturday’s Guinness PRO14 Rainbow Cup opener against Leinster at the RDS (7.35pm).

Captain Peter O’Mahony returns having recovered from a thigh injury with fellow Ireland international Shane Daly also slotting into the starting XV.

With seven changes to the squad that faced Toulouse in the Champions Cup last time out, Diarmuid Barron, Jeremy Loughman, Keynan Knox, Ben Healy and Calvin Nash are named among the replacements.

Mike Haley starts at full-back with Keith Earls and Daly on either flank.

Damian de Allende and Chris Farrell form the centre partnership with Conor Murray and Joey Carbery in the half-backs.

Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell and Stephen Archer pack down in the front row with Jean Kleyn and Tadhg Beirne in the engine room.

O’Mahony, Jack O’Donoghue and CJ Stander complete the starting XV.

Find out all you need to know ahead of the game here.

See the best stats and pics from our season so far here with Gavin Coombes leading the way with most appearances as Keith Earls is just one try away from equalling Simon Zebo’s record of 60 tries for the province.

Munster: Mike Haley; Keith Earls, Chris Farrell, Damian de Allende, Shane Daly; Joey Carbery, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Peter O’Mahony (C), Jack O’Donoghue, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Diarmuid Barron, Jeremy Loughman, Keynan Knox, Fineen Wycherley, Gavin Coombes, Craig Casey, Ben Healy, Calvin Nash.

Press Pass

Hear from Forwards Coach Graham Rowntree and Peter O’Mahony ahead of the game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *